Shujaa’s Billy Odhiambo (right) shrugs off Perry Baker of USA during Dubai Sevens. [Courtesy, World Rugby]

Kenya Sevens will renew their rivalry with Olympic and Singapore Sevens champions Fiji and United States of America at the sixth leg of the World Rugby Sevens Series, Vancouver Sevens on Saturday.

Shujaa have be pooled in Group A and they will face USA and England in the group stage.

Last weekend, Fiji returned to the World Rugby Sevens Series in style with a stunning victory where they defeated New Zealand 28-17 in a pulsating final to claim the Singapore Rugby Sevens title. Fiji had missed out on the Seville leg played in Spain.

The second Group has Singapore Sevens runners-up New Zealand who will go up against Samoa, Wales and Japan.

Singapore Sevens bronze winners Australia will face World 7s Series leaders South Africa, Spain and hosts Canada in Group C matches.

The final group has Ireland who will battle against, Argentina, France and Scotland. 

Meanwhile, Kenya Sevens have dropped to 10th in the world rankings after managing five points at last weekend’s Singapore Sevens.

South Africa have retained the top spot on the World Sevens Series standings despite not reaching the finals.

They bagged 10 points in Singapore and lead the log on 98 points.

The second position is held by Australia who have 83 points same as third-placed Argentina but have a better point differential. The fourth spot has USA who have amassed 67 points from the five tournaments.

Ireland once again bagged 15 points in this outing and they move to 61 points. They close the top five while France are sixth on the log with 54 points.

Vancouver 7s Pools

Group A: Fiji, USA, Kenya 7s, England. 

Group B: New Zealand, Samoa, Wales, Japan.

Group C: Australia, South Africa, Spain, Canada. 

Group D: Ireland, Argentina, France and Scotland.